Road Trip To Gadag.

Guys, big GRIN on my face while writing this post. This post is bout the road trip  from Udupi to Gadag on my Unicorn. I and Shaanib went for the road trip. Shaanib is my senior in office,  he is a nice chap. He rides bike like hell, I get goose bumps whenever I sit behind him.

The trip was done on April 30. The route we took was like this, Udupi – Kundapur – Marvanthe – Bhatkal – Honnavar – Jog Falls (Yes, Jog falls) – Sirsi – Mundgod – Hubli – Gadag.

I am just writing the events, which happened in the series.

April 30:

I got up at 5.30 (Slept at around 2, after some office stint), did namaz. Had freaking cold bath, and took all the required documents and went to Shaanib’s place. Even he was ready, looked at time, it was already 6.40.

Went to Hotel Khushi (its near office), had tea and started the trip, reset the trip meter.

And here we Go..!!!

Project RoadTrip to Gadag:

Number of Resources: 2.

Name of the Resources: Shaanib M I (nick name “Damn Rossi”) & Mohsin (It’s “Me”).

Devices: Honda Unicorn.

Effort Estimated: 8 hours.

Project Duration: 1 day.

I rode 1st, started the bike. Felt something different, as we started to move. Fully charged up, in no time we crossed Santhekatte, and I saw the open road. Dude, it’s NH 17. It’s my one of the favorite road. As we left in the morning there was less traffic, and throughout the road there is lot of greenery. And we encountered loads of bridges. Uni was just cruising in-terms of 80. Believe me, you get nice feeling when you are around 60 – 80 in my bike. Uni is damn stable, cruises like hell. (Vin, I know R1, I agree… But I had Uni for this road trip).

Rode for a few min, saw bike trip odo it was already saying some 25. We looked at the sky, clouds started to gather on NH. I was worried bout what next. Thought if it rains we will stop at Kundapur. I just prayed not to rain. In no time we crossed Kundapur, once we crossed Kundapur clouds started to disappear and we saw the sunshine. God answered ma prayers :-). Reached Kamat Upachar near Marvanthe, had breakfast. I think Shaanib loved it.

Marvanthe Beach: This beach is beside NH 17, which stretches along the highway for 2 kms or something. So these are the snaps.

Marvanthe Beach
Marvanthe Beach
Road ahead, the NH 17 is beside the beach...
Road ahead, the NH 17 is beside the beach...
All smiles, still journey is there...
All smiles, still journey is there...
Uni looks solid here...
Uni looks solid here...
Its me...
Its me...

Bhatkal: After some break in Marvanthe (Shaanib tried for roadies stunt), we reached Bhatkal. Went Anjuman Engg College, this is where Shaanib did his B.E. So our old man went to his college, looking at the development there he was amazed him. Or he saw few girls there. Don’t know, don’t ask him. Other wise he will eat your head. So here are the snaps of Shaanib and his college

Back to college..??
Back to college..??

Murudeshwar: After we left Bhatkal, I felt bike is losing acceleration in top gear, when you rise again bike was taking time. Felt some trouble; previous day had given bike for complete service. Exactly in front of Murudeshwar bypass or gate, bike got stalled. I was like “Fuck dude, how can Uni get stalled as I had serviced”. Tried to start many times, but was unsuccessful. Shaanib found a mechanic shop nearby.

I was uncomfortable as we gave bike to a mechanic (not a Honda service center), Shaanib explained his philosophies, later the mechanic found that the problem was with the spark plug. We had some lemonade pass by; the mechanic fired the engine. And again we roll :-).

From there we went to Murudeshwar temple, so here are the snaps.

Murudeshwar
Murudeshwar
Murudeshwar
Murudeshwar

Kumta: Kumta..?? He he, from Murudeshwar I was riding, we came across Honnavar and saw a diversion to Jog Falls. Jog Falls..?? Shaanib wanted to visit Jog Falls(once in a lifetime), and next what..?? We took a detour and started towards Jog. I was just taking a turn, came in front of a Omni, shit… got panicked. Later moved,

Within no time Ghat section started, no traffic, and nice climate. Uni was cruising. Shaanib got bored and he started to ride, and I did another mistake by giving bike to him.

He he, he rode well in the ghats, he used to bend the bike during the curves; many times we were about to touch the road. Nice experience, and Shaanib has got great riding skills. Really enjoyed the ride in ghats.

In the ghats, river sharavathi
In the ghats, river sharavathi
At the centre we can see Linganmakki dam
At the centre we can see Linganmakki dam
Somewhere in the ghats...
Somewhere in the ghats...

Jog Falls: We reached Jog Falls; it’s a great place (dude, its only 250 Kms from Gadag). There was very less water, but we could we figure all he 4 water falls. I still remember those names, Raja, Rani, Rocket and Roarer. Its due to in school we had lesson bout Jog Falls and they had given in that. (@Shaanib: I still remember your Bisleri joke) So here are few snaps of Jog,

JOG Falls
JOG Falls
From there the water comes
From there the water comes
The ROCK
The ROCK
What's up dude..??
What's up dude..??
Black or white...
Black or white...

Sirsi: After Jog we headed towards Sirsi, butt was paining like hell. It was around 3 we had lunch there. Called up Prakruthi for details bout Sirsi but she was busy with office, later we moved towards Mundgod Hubli.

Magic, snap 1. Only I am there.
Magic, snap 1. Only I am there.
Magic, snap 2. Out of nowhere Shaanib comes in scene.
Magic, snap 2. Out of nowhere Shaanib comes in scene.
Magic, snap 3. I am missing here, Shaanib ate me... coz he dint had Lunch
Magic, snap 3. I am missing here, Shaanib ate me... coz he dint had Lunch

Mundgod: The road to Mundgod was great, single road and ghats. This time I was riding, he he.. Uni was cruising, we reached Mundgod, had loads of Ice cream (No cone ) there. And I had great knowledge transfer of Sex, especially Oral. (God, what the heck I am writing here).

Visited tibetian colony in Mundgod, thanks to my navigator (I mean Shaanib) we lost the road. And we got help and found the route. The colony is great man, nice place. We didn’t have guts to take photos there.

India is GREAT. Even a truck driver nows, wake up...
India is GREAT. Even a truck driver nows, wake up...

NH 4, PB road...
NH 4, PB road...
From the eyes of ma bike
From the eyes of ma bike
Shaanib cloacked 110 on uni...
Shaanib cloacked 110 on uni...
After shaanib's 110 stint, I am confused whether to continue with him or no... Lol...
After shaanib's 110 stint, I am confused whether to continue with him or no... Lol...

Hubli: So from Mundgod, Rossi (I mean Shaanib) started to ride, we got NH 4 (Golden Quadrilateral / Express way). Rossi gone mad, and he reached 100 within secs and we reached top speed of 110 on my Uni. Wow, it was a nice feeling. We went to my cousing sis’s house and then move to Gadag.

Hubballi... smells like I reached home...
Hubballi... smells like I reached home...

Gadag: Home town

Still 4 kms left...
Still 4 kms left...

We left Hubli around 7.30, and started towards Gadag. As usual we are on our own world, I showed Shaanib my favorite turn near Annigeri (I think even he liked that). Here are the few snaps we reached Gadag by 9.

I was afraid of Dad, as I have not told at home about the road trip. At home everything was great, looking at us everyone got so active and happy, they were excited bout the road trip. Phuphu asked bout tiredness, I said “If you leave us, morning we are ready to go to Udupi again on bike.”

Dad didn’t say anything, he was worried bout rain, alas, had dinner, watche IPL match with Dad and cousins. Slept around 11.

It was hell of great time, missed Vin, Guru, Bro, Kunal and SCAMS. I am planning for another road trip this year. Lets see guys.

Life is calling…

M

Road Trip To Gadag.

15 thoughts on “Road Trip To Gadag.

  1. Vinay Pateel says:

    hey dude nice blog and a good read as always..
    the trip must’ve been crazy dude, with jog falls making a guest appearance.. wow!
    even i wanna go to jog falls once be ba, never got a chance yet..
    so when’s the next road trip?
    he he..

    lets rock dude!

  2. Ram says:

    Hey dude,
    Nice post. I just wanted to say one thing “Forget your project theory for minute, at least when you are writing post…”.
    About (God, what the heck I am writing here), You are desperate.

  3. Sheetal says:

    It’s alwz thrllng 2 b n Bike @ 110…. Appreciated Shaanib. 😉
    Cm’s Msd Jog Falls.. “!!Falls!!”..

    Nice Blog,with good collection of pictures.. Wen z d next Project starting?

  4. Mithun says:

    Damn,
    That sounded like one hell of a trip mamu!…The pics were amazing, the 110, the scenery…well covered and well written..superb man…And the project intro to the trip was hilarious…

    Great one man, do another trip and write about it…you have a fan waiting to read it 🙂

  5. Your write ups road trip is cool… You have precisely show up your good to read know how… Hey, why don’t you shift to some writer(I mean you could be a writer…). Good magga…

  6. Saket says:

    Dude,
    U alwz rock!!! 🙂
    Amaging Pics(one on the road), Must had a fantastic trip that to on Bike.
    @Rossi, u cud have gone more than 110 dude.;)
    Seriously, i m thinking
    “LIFE IS CALLING”

  7. pradeep says:

    hi dude
    best entry in ur blog i guess till date
    and its time it appeared
    i must say its a very well laid mosaic of pictures and words
    but u r defying ur one goal of blogging to improve ur language skills
    but i guess this is best cause if u write lik tat this ll look lik a scriptual thing and not our next door kind of thing i love ur way of writing straight from the heart
    the magical pics are the best apart from marvanthe beach pics which are unparallelled as always
    uni is doin great dude…
    u know my brother and his friends are planning some kind of yamaha/FZ/touring/biking club they ve not decided the name yet,. apparently they ve many FZ’s in their group..
    and after final year jus before starting internship they all wanna go on a very long road trip to god knows where he’s already told me lik twenty possible destinations!!
    even i got a big grin after reading this..
    enjoy dude

  8. Hi guys,

    Thanks for all de beautiful comments, I never knew so many of them are interested for road trips.

    @Shaanib: What the hell with you man, thank god no lafda occured in the trip except some miscalculation during the trip. Me near honnavar taking a right turn and you near hubli. Dude, when are we going for next road trip.??

    @Vin: Abey tujhe kya bolu, for that road trip you were supposed to come. Thanks to your manager you dint come. Abey dont worry, still we have time. Next trip Kanya Kumari after monsoons. Let me come to bangalore asap. 🙂

    @RAM:Namaskaro anna, from you only I learnt many concepts on various things…

    @Sheetal: Thanks for de support (as usual), lets meet asap then…

    @Mithun Bhai: Thanks a lot for de comment, its one of nice comment I ever received. Keep looking this blog and facebook dude, very soon I am coming with another one. Hey you get your bullet and we can plan for something. Remember, kanyakumari trip still in cards… I wish you come, kerala dude, you can take us to toddy shops…

    @iSight: Hi dude… Thanks for de comment… kya bolu be, you join here asap…

    @Saket:Dude, get ready for the pondicherry road trip in 3 months then.. later kanyakumari this year end, you are in dude… wait for my call then…

    @Shashank: Oh manager, thanks man.. NH 17, I am really in love, you should see us at 2 am(everyone drunk after party) singing songs on NH. And especially the ambagilu to office road is awesome dude…

    @Doc:doc, thanks for the comment… as I told I am sharing my thoughts via this blog. You and Vin are great contributors man… Lets see until where we can go.. Pics and something, we just carried away by the road trip.
    Next trips on card, Pondicherry, Kanyakumari (this year end) and Leh (Vin’s dream trip)

    And regarding your bro(Sudeep), thats great dude… he still in college and he can enjoy… I wish he will make that trip. And FZ is a sexy bike dude, and on that road trip is great. Tell them to go for Kanyakumari or somewhere.

    Guys, till then…
    Life is calling…
    M

Leave a Reply

