My 2009 Yamaha R1…

I was waiting for the weekend, there were many reasons to wait.

1. I got my Alpine Star racing suit from Pune last week.

2. Due to RAINS in Udupi I couldn’t get time to go for a spin with my R1.

3. By giving BUILDS and BUILDS my brain was occupied with BUILDS. Again BUILDS.

Finally the much desired weekend came, I and my friend had planned to go for a long drive on my R1. We decided to touch Bekal fort, Kasargod and come back by evening if possible a movie or ice cream or something in Mangalore.

Image courtesy: XBHP.com
Image courtesy: XBHP.com

I still remember the day I got my 2009 white and red Yamaha R1. Dad was not happy for taking a litre class bike or 1000 c.c bike, as he knows there are no proper roads  and safety. Even though we are careful while riding, you cant predict bout other people’s ride.

But as usual I went for it.

For me R1, was like a dream. I used to play with R1 miniatures and started to collect the die cast models as many as possible, my mind was running with R1 every-time and that craze (remember college craze for bikes and girls…?? ). Ya, girls… Damn it…

And then one day I saw it in real, it was in Bengaluru. A guy riding a 06 Black R1 zipped past me, I went crazy, I was numb for a sec. It looked cool and the sound I still mesmerize that. During that moment I realized I was missing something in my life.

Not girl, not aggregate, not job, not money… It was an R1

Started to collect as many as posters and wallpapers, read bout R1 from where ever I got some stuff to read…

Then I started to support Team Yamaha, Rossi in the MOTOGP…

Then came the YouTube, loads of videos are there for R1… I just love the official R1 ads…

Then came the Facebook,  everything I needed it was available buy just joining few groups… 😉

Then R1 got officially launched in India for a tag of 12 lakhs, I was damn excited bout it, fought at home and got one… A white and red, 2009 Yamaha R1 in India…

Out of a sudden life changed suddenly, I started to find a reason to spin my R1 every-time… Some times just revving the bike… With R1, days passed like minutes, I used to start talking with R1

Today:

So weekend came, I just called my friend to get ready for the Road-Trip…

Did namaz, prayed for everything to be all right… Took R1’s documents, my license, helmet and wore my Racing suit… I felt I was on a mission or something… Was so excited, took my bike outside the compound (Found lassy(our owner’s dog) wagging at me)…

Out of sudden Lenin (my Chinki room-mate) yelled upon me “Get up dude, you need to go to OFFICE… It’s already 9″…

P.S: Whole day in office I had a huge grin on my face…

Rock dude…

M

P.S.S: Kamino, haso mat… especially Vin… 😉

My 2009 Yamaha R1…

13 thoughts on “My 2009 Yamaha R1…

  1. Vinay Pateel says:

    DUDE!
    do this right now : Press Ctrl+C on your keyboard, and wait for a few months, or years.. that is till you actually get your R1, cuz i’m sure you will one day.. and when you get it, you gonna need this copied text to update your blog then.. this blog will be reality, and you gonna need to delete the last few lines of ‘waking up’!
    i got nothing more to say dude..

    Lets rock!!

    by the way, here’s something for you : HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHA HAAAAAAHAAAAAAHAAAAAA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHA HAAAAAAHAAAAAA HA HA HAHAHAHA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAAHAHAHA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHA HAAAAAAHAAAAAAHAAAA HA HA HAHAHAHA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHAHA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHA HAAAAAAHAAAAAAHAAAAAA HA HA HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    r i g h t h e r e r i g h t now!

    Lets R1!

  2. Vinay Pateel says:

    and dude if someone comes across this blog he/she will definitely be jealous of you cuz it actually feels like you’re describing reality! kamina saala kya likhta be ba.. manga maadida!!

    Lets R1 again!

  3. Megha says:

    Hi Moish,

    Yo man, you are still the same. Nice post though, I thought you really got an R1, after reading the post I was like surprised. By the “When are you getting one..?”

    Keep posting then.

  4. Mohsin says:

    @Doc: Ya dude and guess what it was a day dream… Elders say If we get a dream in morning it will be true it seems. Rock then…

    @Vin: Dude, what to say you..? Just awesome dude, thanks for your usual support. But I got a question, why did the dream came..?? Are we gonna buy a R1..? Or your dirt bike…?? Fingers crossed for the future.

    Right here, right now…

    @Megha: Hey nice to see you here, thanks for the following… Sure will let you know once I get one…

  5. Raj Pawan says:

    This line made a big difference: Out of sudden Lenin (my Chinki room-mate) yelled upon me “Get up dude, you need to go to OFFICE… It’s already 9″

    I was scratching my head thinking of when did Mohsin buy R1 !!!

  6. Sadanand says:

    Yappa anna en bardi apa,
    while reading I was thinking that, ” Oh Mohsin didn’t take mac book pro after completing the service bond , that is because he took R1 !!!”.

    But Finally lol…

    you should take R1 ha, as Vinay said ( Press Ctrl+C ), ha press…

  7. Vinay Pateel says:

    abey R1 toh fix hai!
    upar se ya naya hypermotard launch kar diye, wo bhi lena padega ab!! he he he..!
    i’ve always loved the hypermotard be, but it costs a lot more than R1, approx 20 lakhs!

    now i’m waiting for my hypermotard day dream!!

    lets rock!!

  8. Mohsin says:

    @Raj Pawan garu: One day, definitely man… Time will come, till then keep rocking…

    @Sadanand: Will do man… Thanks…

    @Vin: Namaskaro anna, hypermotard is pretty cool and quick dude… And by the its the DUCATI… Mother of SBK’s… Hey dude, go to Ducati.com and create your user profile and log in, you will get access to loads of Ducati stuff… Just check it out, and in facebook joing the Ducati group man… Great enough…

    @Mithunda: Thanks for coming across, glad you liked it… R1..?? Going dude, working towards it… Paper ki jai… Countdown for the last day has begun… 😉

  9. somesh says:

    I was thinking from where did you get money to buy a R1, then when I read that your dad was not happy about it, I thought he must have given you the money… aakhir me ullu banaya 🙂 !!!

    Abe… sach me agar R1 le bhi raha hain tho pehle tera unicorn thik se chalana seekh…

    And adding to vinya’s list…
    HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

  10. Mohsin says:

    @Sid the Slot(Somesh): Kaminey, tu ek bacha tha dekh is HA HA ki list mein… And regarding Unicorn, kutte I have done the RocdTrip to Gadag on that, riding on NH 17 daily during office is a big achievement… You should ride when express buses are around… 😉

    Whatever dude, I just wrote whatever I felt… And as usual thanks for commenting and the support…

    Rock dude…

Leave a Reply

